Contacts

Mailing Address
Calgary Oracle Users Group
Bow Valley PO Box 20058
Calgary, Alberta, Canada T2P 4H3
executive@coug.ab.ca
COUG on LinkedInCOUG on LinkedIn
President

Southern Alberta Institute of Technology (SAIT)
(403) 875-7388
president@coug.ab.ca
Presentations Director

Long View Systems
presentations@coug.ab.ca
Treasurer

City of Calgary
treasurer@coug.ab.ca
Secretary

Entero Corporation
information@coug.ab.ca
Sponsorship Director

CGI
sponsorship@coug.ab.ca
Facilities Director

Habitat for Humanity Southern Alberta
facilities@coug.ab.ca
Membership Director

PC Game Inc.
membership@coug.ab.ca
Website Director

Benevity Inc.
webmaster@coug.ab.ca
Oracle Representative

Oracle Corporation
oracle_rep@coug.ab.ca
Community & Social Media Director

Landworks Resource Management
community@coug.ab.ca
WebEx Director

Shell Canada Ltd.
webex@coug.ab.ca
 Web Content Director

Recent SAIT DBA Grad
web_content@coug.ab.ca
Web Development Director

Recent SAIT ICT Grad
developer@coug.ab.ca
 Director-at-Large

Long View Systems
director_at_large@coug.ab.ca
Director-at-Large

Oracle Corporation
director_at_large@coug.ab.ca
Director-at-Large

E G Perry Consulting Inc.
director_at_large@coug.ab.ca



November 23rd Presentation Featuring Alex Kizer, Groundswell Group

Presentation: Introduction to NoSQL & MongoDB Database The term “NoSQL” is very ill-defined. It’s generally applied to a number of recent nonrelational databases such as MongoDB, Cassandra, Neo4J, and Redis. They embrace schema-less data, run on clusters, and have the ability to trade off traditional consistency for other useful properties. Advocates of NoSQL databases claim […]

Read More
View the Blog »

September 21st Presentation Featuring Sarah Craynon Zumbrum, Oracle

Presentation: Introduction to Oracle Analytics Cloud (OAC) Oracle’s analytics offering got a huge boost this spring with the release of the ...

June 15th Presentation featuring Willie Hardie from Oracle and Ryan Behiel from Veritas

1st Presentation: What's New in Oracle Database 12c Release 2? Oracle Database 12c has been the most rapidly adopted release ...